Local Government Structure
Natchez has its own board of aldermen and Adams County is governed by a board of supervisors.

The City of Natchez operates under the leadership of a mayor and 6 member board of aldermen. It is the only municipality in Adams County. Visit the City of Natchez website for more details.

Adams County
Adams County operates a unit system of government under the leadership of a board of supervisors elected from 5 voting districts in the county. For more information view the Adams County website.